Mama life · marriage

Our Story

Our story starts in February 2014, We met online, on plenty of fish. We talked for hours, every single night for about a week, it was very snowy he lived in Washington, I lived in Salem, so we couldn’t travel to see each other due to the weather. On February 11th, we went on our first date. He came speeding around the corner, I was waiting outside, he jumped out of his car, door open runs over and spins me around in the biggest hug I’ve ever had. We got in his car, he handed me a gift, he bought me a rose and wrapped my favorite color of ribbon around the stem, he wrapped it all in brown paper so I wouldn’t know that he got me a flower, it was so sweet. We had no plan, we drove around town ended up going through very rural areas, getting turned around and lost but we were so into our conversation we didn’t even realize where we were going. We made our way back to Salem, at a stop light we had our first kiss. The trip took us to a foot bridge, where we explored around, I kicked some snow and by some strange fate it shot into his mouth and chocked him. First, I thought oh my goodness I ruined this perfect date, but he had a wonderful sense of humor and we both just cracked up laughing. We ended the night with making french toast and drinking apricot beer, it was the best date I had ever been on, so real, and so sweet it was effortless. I knew the moment that handsome ginger bolted out of the car, wrapped me in his arms that this was the man I was meant to be with. Three days later, he told me he loved me, he told me he never asked God to tell him who he was going to marry or when, he just asked when it was the right perfect that there would be some sort of sign, the evening we met, he said he knew immediately. We had a love already so deep that even with a past relationship after 2 years we never got to this point. I felt like I had known him my entire life, he was a comfort. From that day on we were inseparable, we spent every free minute together, we could not get enough of each other. After 2 months of dating, we moved in together in Salem into a sweet apartment. Fast forward a few months, August 2014, we got married on a random Thursday, August 21st, on a beach. I sewed my wedding dress, without a pattern, that was interesting but fun! We also went to a farm where I got to pick my flowers for my bouquet, I honestly loved those small details. Chris, my sweet husband spent the day on the beach, he made an aisle out of sand castles, he walked the beach picking up his favorite shells and stones and had a few on each castle along with candles that were lit, it was breath taking. A month later, we found out we were expecting our first sweet bundle, Mason he was born April 2015. March 2016, we moved for my husbands job, he got a promotion, we picked up and moved within a week and a half, and our sweet boy turned one a month later. Fast forward to July 2016, we got another positive pregnancy test, yesterday November 2016 we found out we were expecting a little boy, due April 1st 2017. This is such an exciting journey for us, it seems like each day our love for one another grows. We are in such a fun part of our relationship, we are being parents but we are still partners. Our love is so fun, we laugh we joke with each other constantly, and our love grows by the day. I love being apart of this sweet story, of our sweet life together. For him I am truly thankful.

 

“And I’d choose you; in a hundred lifetimes, in a hundred worlds, in any version of reality, I’d find you and I’d choose you.”  -Kiersten White

 

 

10401398_10202303927306940_1171527695993065431_n

our first photo together

 

Leave a Reply

